Classes & Events

Event/Description Date/Time/Location

Medicine and Healing in the Age of Slavery Conference

This conference will bring together scholars of medicine, health, and slavery to further this growing area of research.


Friday, February 23, 2018 - 9:00am to 8:30pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Medicine and Healing in the Age of Slavery Conference

This conference will bring together scholars of medicine, health, and slavery to further this growing area of research.


Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Friday Prayers for Muslim Students & Friends

Join the Rice Muslim Student Association for Friday prayers


Friday, March 2, 2018 - 2:00pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Friday Prayers for Muslim Students & Friends

Join the Rice Muslim Student Association for Friday prayers


Friday, March 9, 2018 - 2:00pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Friday Prayers for Muslim Students & Friends

Join the Rice Muslim Student Association for Friday prayers


Friday, March 16, 2018 - 2:00pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Sociology Speaker Series

Please Sociology Department website for more information:

http://sociology.rice.edu/


Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Friday Prayers for Muslim Students & Friends

Join the Rice Muslim Student Association for Friday prayers


Friday, March 23, 2018 - 2:00pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Gnostic America Conference

International conference on the study of religion sponsored by Rice University Department of Religious Studies

For more information visit: https://reli.rice.edu/


Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 12:00pm to Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 6:00pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Friday Prayers for Muslim Students & Friends

Join the Rice Muslim Student Association for Friday prayers


Friday, April 6, 2018 - 2:00am
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor

Center for the Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality Graduate Symposium

Please see the CSWGS Website for more information http://cswgs.rice.edu


Friday, April 13, 2018 - 8:00am to Monday, August 13, 2018 - 7:00pm
Kyle Morrow Room, Fondren Library 3rd Floor